Who the Hell Am I?

Fashionista

The Battle of the Aesthetics

I am constantly juggling my two aesthetics trying to find a happy balance between the two of them. Am I the only one with this problem? For example, one day I’ll wake up with the desire to listen to The Lumineers, wear Anthropologie and pretty sundresses and become this carefree, easy-going, hippy type. Then the other days I become this tomboy, modern/edgy girl who listens to The 1975 and wears glitter on her eyelids. It is a constant inner battle that rages on inside my split-in-two heart. I have recently been brainstorming ways, yes you read that right…brainstorming, to find a way to blur the line between the two and create my own aesthetic that pushes the boundaries of my comfort zone. Pairing things like my chic pleated polka dot pants with one of my over-sized band t-shirts and sneakers, or my ruffle sleeve Anthropologie sweater with track pants and heels. What I have learned along the way is that stepping out my comfort zone has actually made getting dressed a hell of a lot easier in the morning. It used to be that whenever I would get dressed or piece together outfits I would think to myself, “It’s super cute BUT I would never in a million years be able to pull it off.” and now I’ll throw together something completely wild and just walk out the door without even daring to look back. All I know is this, the more you push yourself to become the person you were meant to be, the more confident you will become, and the world around you will seem a lot less scary.

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

Sweater- Anthro / Pants – UO / Shoes – Forever 21

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

 

3 thoughts on “Who the Hell Am I?

Leave a Reply

