When In Rome…

Fashionista, Life's Pleasures

Ah, Roma. You are my absolute favorite of all the cities that I visited on this once in a lifetime trip. The energy and pace of the city streets are what lure me in. It was here where I got to live out my childhood dream of transforming into Lizzie McGuire. While there was no Paulo involved, I did get a good view of just how handsome the men here are. We even took a picture with a group of Italian boys to show for it. Of course the true test that Rome had to pass was that of a truly great cappuccino and espresso. Without the proper fuel I just do not operate in the way that I should. And let me tell you… Rome passed. Every single place that we stepped into for a sip almost had me in tears. The espresso was so rich and full of flavor I almost dare to say that I enjoyed it more than the spaghetti. It was in Rome where I found the chic-est and classiest caffe that I have ever layed eyes on. The Angelina. It was in the Angelina where I enjoyed a truly well made cappuccino while I flipped through the pages of Vogue Italia. From the bike that sat out front to the cowhide chairs and leather couches, this place had a aura that you would not believe. Ok, enough about coffee. The street style of Roma has inspired me to better strategize and pick out only the key pieces that I want to add to my wardrobe and forget the cheap, trendy, and poorly made clothing. I will now attempt to stop just “swinging by” Target, H&M, or Forever 21 for a “now” piece, and instead wait and save my money to splurge on a more reliable and durable brand. One thing that Europe has taught me is to focus on my personal style and stop just wearing something that is trendy or a new fad that will last five minutes. As long as you are confident and truly love what you are wearing beauty will ooze from your pores. Another thing I have learned from the chic women of Italy and Germany is effortless, timeless class. I was in a taxi when I looked out the window and saw a woman about the age of 75 wearing an elegant fur coat, leather pants, and classic black pumps. I knew then that style really has no age limit. When it comes to someone truly having style, it does not ever fade out.

I think I left my heart in Europe, which means I must return soon to retrieve it. So, who is coming with me?

DSCN0816 DSCN0819 DSCN0820 DSCN0823 DSCN0830 DSCN0834 DSCN0837 DSCN0839 DSCN0843 DSCN0849 DSCN0850 DSCN0853 DSCN0854 DSCN0860 DSCN0886 DSCN0888 DSCN0889 DSCN0890 DSCN0894 DSCN0898 DSCN0915 DSCN0924 DSCN0926

xo

B

5 thoughts on “When In Rome…

  1. Thanks for painting such lovely pictures through your words. They were quite parallel to the photos you posted. What an amazing experience. And the coffees….Bonus!
    Loved the read.

Leave a Reply

