NYFW Fall 2015

Uncategorized

This NYFW was definitely a chilly one. Which fortunately for me means lot and lots of amazing coats. Splattered across the streets of New York City were fashionistas from all parts of the world. Some of the main trends I noticed on the streets this brisk winter week were: oversized everything, from coats, pants, pantsuits, sweaters, and finally scarves; and despite the freezing temperatures I saw a surprising amount crop tops/bare legs; and of course leather and fur. My favorite street style looks this season mostly include oversized wool coats, leather, exotic prints and fur. This fashion weeks street style left me with some major coat envy. As for the runways of Fall 2015 this season I was thoroughly impressed. My personal favorite collections were Tibi, Kate Spade(always), and finally J. Crew. In the pictures below you’ll see the fabulous Kendall Jenner wearing the most extravagent fur coat and Karlie Kloss looking flawless in the sparkly floor length gown. J. Crews whole collection was just absolutely spot on, I want everything!! BCBG sent some amazing coats down the runway with some crazy embellishments. This Kate Spade collection was my favorite to date. The use of plaids, patterns, bows, and fur made the collection very cohesive and unique. The Tibi Fall 2015 collection really surprised me. The simplicity of most of the garments meant that it had to be executed down to the finest detail to achieve the clean lines of the looks. In the end it was the pastels that really grabbed my attention, all around incredible collection. I’ll take one of everything please.

I also attached some photographs of my favorite street style looks, that also show some of the trends I spoke about earlier, enjoy! More of my favorite fashion moments of NYFW can be found on my Pinterest; Bailey Womack

25.nocrop.w1800.h1330.2x IMG_0732-2 IMG_0733 IMG_0734 IMG_0735 IMG_0736 IMG_0816 IMG_0817 IMG_0818 IMG_0819 IMG_0821 IMG_0822 IMG_0823 IMG_0825 IMG_0826 IMG_0827 IMG_0828 IMG_0829 IMG_0830 IMG_0831

I hope one day to be in attendance, but for now the pictures, snapchat stories, and social media posts are as good as it gets.

to some day….

xoxo 

2 thoughts on “NYFW Fall 2015

  1. Bailey Mckenzie is such an artistic soul. She
    Writes with vibrant words. The words she chooses are visions in her mind. It makes
    Me want to jump on a plane to NY.
    I feel she could make clothes to fit better. Sleeves are to long. Shoulders need to set at proper spot. We have gone from garments
    Too tight to too big.
    Bailey bring in your design that fits and brings
    A flattering fit.

Leave a Reply

