caffeine addict

Life's Pleasures

I think that one of my all time favorite leisurely activities is to just sit with a good book, outside, and a steamy cup o’ joe.  “When you read books as a child, it becomes a part of your identity in a way that no other reading in your whole life does.” -Meg Ryan (You’ve Got Mail) I have been addicted to coffee for quite some time now… the only bummer thing about loving coffee in a place like Allen, Texas is that your options are limited. The only places to get a decent cup of coffee are either super far from my house or chains. I have managed to find one place that is to die for, Frogg Coffee Bar & Creperie. You can take your laptop/books and just cozy up there for hours. My favorite drink to indulge in is a Mocha with soy milk and cinnamon powder sprinkled all across the top. It is scrumptious, lemme tell ya. It is the perfect place to study or grab a bite with your best friends. It’ll get me through the next few years of living in the suburbs, that’s for sure. But I won’t lie and say it’ll last forever, I can’t wait to be in a big city with all the cafe’s imaginable. Take me back to the days in Europe where coffee was literally only steps away from anywhere you were standing.

photo (3)

eleanor and park was a great read and mochas are always a necessity

Xx

B

Leave a Reply

